BLOG - Holiday Is Booked

Holiday Booked


03/01/2018


~ 07.30 am ~

Hello and good morning to you all. I hope you are all well and back in the swing of things. I woke up this morning to the sound of some extremely strong winds outside. The 5th names storm of the U.K. Storm season has touched mainland and I'm sure has probably caused havoc overnight. Evie has woken up in such a happy mood again this morning and is enjoying some morning cuddles with me and Soph.

I have work again today and could be busy with the storms and strong winds and Soph is off and hopefully, I'll have some positive news later on in the blog. If you read yesterday's blog I'm sure you could have a guess as to what the news will be, if you haven't read it then go back and read yesterday's Here.


~ 10.05 am ~

First job of the day finished already, the job came through and was only a 2 minute drive around the corner from my home so was there nice and quickly and focused on getting the job complete effectively. As I'm so close to home, I think I'm going to swing by the house before the next job one to give the girls a quick cuddle and kiss and two so I can use the toilet before the drive.

As I walk in the door, Sophie has got the healthy visitor round doing Evie's 1 year check and Evie comes running over and pulls me down for a cuddle. There is no better feeling than your daughter wanting a cuddle from you. Just a flying visit however as I need to get to my next job which is 1 hour and 40 minutes away.


~ 12.35 pm ~

I'm just in the van after finishing my second job and I'm so happy and its jobs like this, customers like this that make me really enjoy my job. Going to someone's property to help secure and put it back to its original state is so rewarding especially when it is a lonely women who's husband passed away last year and has now had to become independent in every way possible. Seeing how much she appreciated the job done and having a conversation is such a good feeling. Was nice to meet that lady and has most definitely improved my day so Thankyou.

Just received my next job and I've got another 1 hour and 25 minute drive there. Let's head off but first for a sandwich.


~ 16.00 pm ~

So I've had another couple of jobs which both went well. Now heading homeward bound but I have decided to stop at a McDonalds for s hot chocolate. On these cold days, there's nothing better than s little hot drink in the van.

image.jpeg

Ok now I've got my hot chocolate, let's finish the drive home and see my girls.


~ 16.36 pm ~

Just got off the phone to Sophie(Hands free of course) and she has given me the news that I have wanted all day and has given the 3 of us something to look forward to this year. The holiday has been booked and deposit paid for, now we can start to countdown the days till we fly and go to Ibiza. I said a few blogs ago that this year would be the year of hardwork and now I can do so with the motivation of saving for the holiday. I cannot wait to get home now and take another look at the pictures of the hotel and read some reviews on trip advisor.


~ 19.37 pm ~

I've been home a little while now and had a chance to play with Evie with some of her toys and chat with Soph about the holiday we have booked. Evie has now gone to bed and Sophie has now dished up dinner which smells lush!

image.jpeg

Ham, egg and chips is one of my favourite dinners especially when Soph covers the ham in honey before cooking in the slow cooker. The smell hits you as you walk in the front door and the taste is so good.

The plan is to watch the football on the telly tonight, Chelsea play Arsenal in what will probably play out to be a 0-0 draw, which is usually the outcome when 2 big teams come up against each other.


~ 20.46 pm ~

As expected it's 0-0 at half time and looks like it could stay that way because both goalkeepers have been playing well and the strikers have not been clinical. Whilst watching the game, I've been Looking at some pictures of the hotel and it looks so nice, a family friendly resort right on the beach overlooking the sea. I cannot wait and I will be bringing you all along with me by blogging my holiday to you all.


~ 21.36 pm ~

Well, what happened there, I said it was going to end 0-0 then all of a sudden it rained goals and finished 2-2. Some good goals in there too and turned out to be a good game.

Ok I think this is where I'm going to end today's blog.

Guys you know what to do, upvote, Resteem and follow.

image.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center