Good morning Steemit

So... I met our new roommate today!

I didn't know we had one, but there he was this morning, running across the flour underneath our tv cabinet: Mister Mouse.

Header sunrise

I have to admit, I did not expect Mister Mouse to make an appearance, but after the initial surprise, I did have to admit he looked kind of cute. I'm a little bit afraid he will want us to share our food with him though. I don't think writing our names on the packages will deter him much.

Yes, our new roommate might pose a problem...

In other news, my fingers are cold! The wood stove heat hasn't reached our desks yet. I really should switch my schedule around to accomodate some extra tv/reading time in the morning, next to the wood stove... but then, how would I write my morning posts?

So, yesterday, I didn't do much of anything I think. Nothing worth mentioning atleast. Today, I don't have many plans either.

We ordered groceries online! My boyfriend can now just drive to the store after work and pick up the pre-packed groceries. How nice is that? We won't always do that, but it's useful for busy weeks or weeks with low energy levels.

Oh my gosh, I'm so sorry, but it's hard to type with cold fingers like these! I'll just wrap this up and move back to the comforting warmth of our fire. Don't forget to check out the new Marvelous Tales contest!

Have a good day!


Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter | Twitch | YouTube |

Want to satisfy your creative needs? Join the Marvelous Tales Contest!

Become my patron and earn yourself a mention or permanent place in my blog posts!


My own image used as a header for my blog posts.



Fair warning: Copy/paste comment and obvious bot comments will get flagged.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center