Good morning Steemit

Heroes of Might and Magic 4 is on sale!

I played this game quite a lot and it's actually one of the first games I played when I was younger! Next to a not so legal version of Pokemon Blue or Red on the pc through an emulator.

HoMM4 is a turn-based strategy game my brother had bought and played with his friends and our cousins from time to time. I played the game aswell and sometimes also played with them. It was such a fun game to try and build up a great army and conquer the world!

Later, I had a not so legal version of the game on my pc and still played it from time to time. I still have this sitting on an external harddrive somewhere. However, a while ago, I decided I wanted the legal version, because I spend so much time on the game. I put it on my wishlist and GoG just mailed me to say it's on sale! So that's basically the first thing I did on the pc: buy HoMM4. It's installed now and ready to be played!

In other news, Steem and SBD made a nice little jump! Sadly, I was asleep during the height of it, so I didn't manage to sell off a lot of Steem. SBD is still going strong though, so I traded in a bit of that, next to all of the sales I had made while asleep due to some orders I had waiting.

These price rises were very welcome, because I had traded in most of my bitcoin for euros by now. Now, I have some to spare again! Once I officially move over to the cabin on paper, I'll be able to fully activate my Advcash creditcard, trade in some more bitcoin for euros and contribute a bit to our groceries shopping and such. Now let's hope Steem will rise again soon, because I have loads more of that!

(Don't worry though, I'm not powering down, only up!)

So yesterday, my boyfriend stayed home with a headache. He felt bad all day and took it easy. I pulled him out of bed by morning's end, figuring he needed some food and fluids. Also, headaches sometimes clear up a bit when moving around.

You know my boyfriend is really sick when he doesn't turn on his pc all day! He watched a bit of tv though. He also collected our car from the garage (it's in walking distance, basically down the road). It's fixed up well enough so we can drive it again. I'm happy to have it back! Now we'll just have to get the insurance stuff dealt with and be done with this crap.

In the evening, we had an easy wok dish. Chicken was already cut from dinner yesterday and we had pre-cut veggies, so basically we just heated up some rice, threw everything in the wok and done! After dinner, I made this, because I had some eggs left:

IMG_20171121_183832_1.jpg

I used my eggless lava cake recipe and substituted the egg substitutes with egg! It tasted alright, though not really sweet. Also, I think I burned the chocolate a bit while heating it up in the microwave. I let it sit in the microwave for too long after the last stir!

Anyway, today, we'll have dinner at my boyfriend's dad with the family. Other than that, we don't have many plans for today. I gotta remember to do laundry though, so I'll start doing that after I post this.

Don't forget to join the fun on the new Marvelous Tales Contest! Also, throw it an upvote if you have one left to up the prizes!

Have a good day!


Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter | Twitch | YouTube |

Want to satisfy your creative needs? Join the Marvelous Tales Contest!

Become my patron and earn yourself a mention or permanent place in my blog posts!



Fair warning: Copy/paste comment and obvious bot comments will get flagged.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now