The bits and pieces

Some of the hardest things for me at least in many aspects of life are the things that don't have clear connections.

Many of those are because I don't follow certain progressions, I recall even back when I had to get my first bank account it was the most confusing thing ever.

I also always lagged behind with new technology, touch screen phones? Yeah I prefer my Nokia 6610. No I do not want a discombobulating blackberry.

I got my first Android and touch screen - 6 years.

Saying I don't understand things in life but using tech as a example probably seems apples and oranges but I think they come down to the same thing.

Now I can pretty much take any "smart phone" and know what is happening, except for Apple because Apple is trash but that is beside the point.

I am pretty nifty at utilizing all my banking tools also although I do not use "convenience" features or "savvy" things because I don't understand how they work.

This probably makes me a consumer nightmare also because it likely won't matter how you sell me , if it is too "clever" I am too STUPID for it.

That is the same with being able to do certain work and knowing why I am doing it.

When I was a waiter specifically there were always people who came through and they would be on their way from being a waiter to a "Doctor" , "Lawyer" , "X Business Owner".

I just figure it is because they know all the pieces, or I would dismiss aspects of them knowing what comes next as "it is a them thing".

Similar to taking a break from a math problem and coming back a week later and thinking how the hell was this ever hard. It really feels like some magic switch that comes with retrospect for so many thing.

In short it will always baffle me how people know just how valuable their work is in the moment but for the future, or how the pieces of a system comes together to benefit them long-term.

I guess I will see one day.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center