Papa Rodins Weekly Recap #6 - Phantom Steem

Greetings, Steemians and Steemettes!

Week 6 finally came to a close and ended up being quite eventful! A lot of things to talk about, discuss and plan for. Given how today will be a tripple post saturday for me, I will try and fail to keep this one short and comprehensive!

bnsygnaayganaen.png

Milestones!

We managed to reach quite a few milestones over the course of this crazy week. It is glad to see effort paying off, but without you people supporting me, reaching the following would never have been possible:

1. Reached and breached reputation rank 50!

This one means quite a lot to me. I do not treat the reputation number as a way to gauge my popularity here. I take it as a measure for the effort I put into this side over the last six weeks and how well this effort was paying off. People tell me that reaching this rank in such a short time is quite fast and I believe them, so I take pride in this and thank everyone involved in making this happen. I am sitting at rank 53 right now thanks to some other crazy turn of events I will talk about later.

2. 400 Followers!

I feel like I have went past the point where I get lot's and lot's of followers every day. And that is a good thing because the few followers that do decide to join our ranks every day are actual human beings and dedicated steemians. The new people among you know how many people start to follow you even though they end up just being bots following curation trails. Having went past that stage and being able to welcome people into my world that are actual humans, dedicated steemians is amazing. And I am looking forward to seeing 500 soon!

3. 2100 Posts/Commets

This one actually surprises me. I had days where I was able to comment over a hundred times a day and it was glorious, but over the last couple weeks, I haven't been able to do so because of time constraints. Work kept me busy and when I got home, I spend more time writing posts and doing everyday stuff. It really felt like I did not get to interact with the community all that much. Yet here I am, having went past the 2100 today. With me being here for 42 days now, that makes for an average of about 1 post and 50 comments a day, which sounds like a good average. But I need to do more and I will. At the end of the month, I want to be at 4000 at the very least.

4. Went past 50 Steem Power!

I really have no kind of indication for how good or bad this is to be honest. But I wanted to mention it anyway. I started from scratch with the basic 15 SP delegation we all did. From there, I slowly worked myself up to this count of 50! I still have a @minnowfund delegation going, pushing me above a 150. Which is huge to me. These two factors combined allow my upvotes to be worth 0.02$! Only when the exchange rating stars align and I am voting for a 100% while being at a 100% of my power, BUT! It counts! And it means a lot to me because that means having went past the Dust-vote threshold!

Overall, this week ended up being highly satisfying!

What else is new?

As some of you may have noticed, I have started to use the #minnowuprising and #upvoteplankton tags for a couple days now. Still being considered a small fish in the grand steem of things (yohoho), I can relate to how other feel in this situations. Banding together and making the best out of what we have is the best solution, so with these two tags as a banner, I will make the month of July my most successful month on Steemit!

I am also tinkering with editing and picture editing in order to make my space around here fit my own style and taste a bit more while also being easy to the eye. Tell me what you think about this post, your opinions are welcome!

Big pushes!

I actually managed to grab another @curie upvote this week! My book review about "The Golden Spiders" caught someones eye and got rewarded big time! The post payout for that should give me a nice boost in steem power and steem, which I will then be able to invest to further growing our community. Highly satisfactory! Maybe I will also add in another challenge because it has been a while since the last one.

That is all for the moment. I am still looking for ways and opportunities to up my game, so stayed tuned for more. Until then, I thank you all for your loyalty and support!

Read more of Papa Rodin!

fnhsnbsanbasnsagn.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now