hey. selfies and being private and embarrassing the whole damn town

So, I'm not advertising this account anywhere on my other sites. This is more of a private thing I guess, even though I'm using my actual name and sharing my music and such. Risky. Stupid probably. My facebook is so overtaken with family members and people from my hometown. It used to be mostly strangers. Not strangers, but friends that I've never met. I have lots of those kinds of friends.

I guess I get worried that I will embarrass my family. The town can handle being embarrassed. Currently, when you drive into that town the first thing you see is a semi-truck factory. Talk about embarrassing. It used to be all trees. I miss the all-trees town.

Anyway.. so on facebook I used to be way more open and chatty. Then my family and hometown people showed up. When I got first on facebook there were less than 10 people with accounts from my hometown. Then they all came. People who bullied me in high school sent me friend requests. Know what's weird? I accepted them. They're still on my friends list. Screw those people, and yet I forgive.

I remember when myspace was a thing, I let everything fall out onto the paper there. It was first a way to share my music and then became a diary. Then I did this self portrait series that I called, "The Narci Project." That was before self portraits were called selfies. Back when they were cooler. Today they're so generic. Do them in the car. In the bathroom. In the bedroom. In the closet. They've been cheapened.

I guess I'll stop here. Here's a picture I took of the ocean. Someone is staring at me from the background and I had no idea until I uploaded the pictures from my camera. She looks so mysterious.

13235380_10154080064285450_6365195082778976859_o.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center