Lil’ Jon Been Bout That Sexual Consent Life

Lil Jon, onyx truth.jpg

Sitting here listening to Lil' Jon & I just realized that he may have been the first rapper in history to rap about getting consent from a woman on his song "Lovers and Friends" back in 2004.

“I’s been knowing you for a long time (shawty)
But fuxxing never crossed my mind (shawty)
But tonight I seen something in you (shawty)
That made me wanna get with you (shawty)
You ain’t been nothing but a friend to me (shawty)
And a nigga never ever dreamed we’d be (shawty)
Up in here kissing, hugging, squeezing touching (shawty)
Up in the bathtub rub-a-dubbing (shawty)
Are you sure you wanna go this route (shawty)
Let a nigga know before I pull it out (shawty)
I would never ever cross the line (shawty)
Shawty let me hear you tell me one more time
One more time.“

Pay attention to the last 5 lines. Lil’ Jon was way ahead of his time.

click HERE to read more...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center