Upcoming Projects!

Screenshot 2017-12-28 at 2.31.56 AM.png

Welp, it's been a crazy year and a crazy week for me, filled to the brim with rapidly increasing audio commissions, officially joining/supporting the pulprev movement, coming up with new ideas for stories, and trying my hardest to balance my time and NOT just procrastinate and play League until the very last second(I am infamous for procrastinating until the very last second, then not sleeping or eating and blasting through about three times the work possible for that period of time, somehow breaking all known laws of time and space in order to get things done on time). And although I am a master of the art of procrastination, every time I do this it takes at least a year off my lifespan.

Although I will be swamped with work and will be working through the weekend (other than for a few hours on Saturday, my sacred DnD session), I will somehow manage to make time for writing at least a couple of hours every day.

In addition, I will be actually posting MORE often on Steemit from today onwards, at least for the next couple of months, as I write new material while posting old material. There's some crazy fun stuff I have planned for the future, one of which is a story using a theme we decided on in the pulprev discord chat, another which is a continuation of a previous story, and yet another which is the finished version of something I started back in November but never finished.

For those of you who aren't in the know, the members of the pulprev community came up with a fun idea to help prompt creativity and proactivity- themed weeks/months.

The basic idea is that every certain amount of time (this is still being decided upon), a theme will be posted in the discord chat. All writers that want to contribute and post superversive stories with this theme are tasked with writing a story (with a maximum of 15,000 words, I believe) and posting it. The period of time provided to finish this is rather short, prompting writers to try and achieve what is known as pulp speed- concise, action-packed writing pumped out at a very fast pace with only the most necessary of edits.

This is an homage to the masters of pulp being forced to write stories very quickly for magazines in order to meet deadlines. Considering the great fiction we have from that time period, the speed didn't negatively effect the quality all that much, and they were able to be very prolific and garner a massive following that still respects them and looks up to them to this day.

This...month? Week? Whatever period of time we're doing this' theme is: DAMSELS IN DISTRESS. Since Valentine's Day is coming up, it only makes sense to write stories about the classic underdog knight-in-shining-armor type saving the pretty lass from an evil entity. Whether that be evil spiders on Mars, kinky tentacle monsters, or, in my case, mad-scientist stepfathers, it doesn't matter. The hero will try his best to save the day, the lass will try her best to escape, and both will try to survive...THE BIG BADDIE.

Will they win? Will they lose?

Search up stories in January and February using the #steempulp tag and find out!

As far as my posting schedule goes, I will still be pumping out Masterpiece while all this is going on, as I have already written it, but you all will be getting a bonus story at the same time, a story set to the tune of hero-saves-girl.

Thanks for tuning in so far, and happy reading!

Masterpiece
The Candyman

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center