Microblog: The end is near

I'm microblogging my day at the Kings County Supreme Court

It's now 330PM and if I'm lucky this is the blog before the last one and I have an issue that might arise.

My name is absurdly short and easy to mispronounced for some reason. If you saw it in earlier post, my name is Kui He.

It's litterally 2 syllables, and people often mispronounce it so it's VERY LIKELY that they have have botched my name and I didn't even notice. Why is this an issue?

Around 10AM today, the clerk said that you're name will be called once, if you miss it, they'll call you again. If you miss it a second time, you'll be considered to be absent and you will need to reappear to complete your civic duty.

How crazy is that? I already heard them butcher a few names and I almost heard my name 4 times except they announced a middle name. I've also gone up and asked the clerk if u was called, and they told meto check each juror questioning room individually. I did that, but most of them didn't care too help.

So what do I do? I have no choice but to wait and eerie that just ask me to leave, which I'm hoping is the case. They are still calling names, so there is still a chance I get stuck here for another day....

Anyone want to try to phonetically spell how my name is pronounced?

We broke for lunch at 1PM to 2PM. I decided to eat pizza for lunch because there isn't much to eat around here. 20180131_130149.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center