Microblog: I'm OUT! Jury duty over

This is the last microblog for the day!

Saved by the bell!

The judge came by around 345PM and announced that no more jurors were needed for any cases, therefore we are all free to go! Ofcourse, we can't simply leave! We have to sit around and wait to get our letters that indicated we completed our civic duty. How does this work

In Kings County, NY, also known as Brooklyn NY, jurors are called in every 8 years. The reason why is because there are a lot of people who can serve, and most people show up for their dates. In other counties, there are not enough people, and their local court might be far away from them, so you may not even have enough jurors to pick from.

The great thing about today was that I got a chance to get on steemit and just go ham with writing whatever I felt like and I gave some thought to how to promote my content next on steemit.

Some thoughts about marketing myself on STEEM

I've got some earnings from startsteem and I opened a spreadsheet to track if this is profitable or not. So this is what I'm going to do. I'm going to start buying upvotes again, but I'm going to try to make it a close loop system where I am using the SBD earnings from my post and the SP earnings from my post to pay for the upvote purchases.

Since SP is locked in for 13 weeks, I'm going to power down the exact amount that I expect to get each week, for example, if I plan on doing 5 post a week, and spend 100 STEEM per a post, that is 500 STEEM spent per week, netting approximately 250 STEEM returned to me and 250 SBD (give or take).

If spending 100 STEEM gets me trending, then I can possible earn say, an extra 100 STEEM. I will then also power down 250x13SP or 3250 STEEM.

I know that buying upvotes is a bit of a tricky thing here, but it's a publicity issue and I wont be buying from bots, rather Ill be buying direct from users on @smartsteem!

Anyway, I hope you enjoyed my microblogging about shitting my pants!

Here's a photo of the day! From the snowstorm that hit NY about a month ago!

reized-00846.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center