Six Notebooks that I Can't Live Without

Though writers can write using high technology tools/machines right now, I still value the traditional way of writing: the use of pen and notebooks. In fact, psychologists believe that an individual can learn more if they write using pen and notebooks than writing using ipads/ phones.

If dogs are man's bestfriend, pens and notebooks are ours then. When I write I can feel my freedom and it organize every single tube in my brain. It made me think well and work well.

In this blog, I will be revealing the "Six Different Notebooks" in my life. I will also be giving some advices as to why you should start making your own set of notebooks like mine. I am writing from my heart so I hope I can be able to touch yours.

IMG_5468.JPG

Since the moment that I have gained innocence I really love to see and hold different notebooks, I do even smell its fragrance until it satisfy my nostrils. I am so obsessed with notebooks since then but I don't have the money to buy for myself.

I really wanted to have a notebook collection right now but I still don't have enough funds for this project and I don't even have appropriate cabinet for those collection. But I know sooner I can start collecting.

Right now, I have these six different notebooks that I always bring wherever I go. They have been already part of my life and will always be.

Let's go!


Wallet Notebook


I present to you the notebook which contains my 15 day budget. That means, I usually use this every 15th and 30th days of the month. Everytime I got my salary I don't spend it until I have made a Summary of my Possible Expenses for the period of 15 days. This is for me to save and spend less.

Another benefit of having this notebook is to track the record of your expenses. If you have seen that you have been spending to things that you want instead of spending more to things that you need then, it must be good for you to control present self for your future self.

By having this, I can also foresee how much extra money that I can have or shortage that I will encounter. With that, I can already take an action plan for me to be alive until the next pay day.

Furthermore, I knew myself: I am an impulsive buyer and for me to lessen this not so good quality is to trick myself that I don't have money. You can follow this method if we have the same dilemma.


Business Record Notebook


If you are woking and living in the Philippines with your family who sees you as their only hope, one source of income will never be enough.

This notebook is my comrade with all my other sources of income outside teaching and steemit. I also have a summary of all the outgoing and incoming money. This is really helpful for me not to put those money together with my salary.

My salary in teaching is the one that I usually lend to my parents for our daily consumption and my money from other sources of my income is for my bigger and long term goals.

If you plan to do this, you must make sure to resist the temptation of spending the money and forgetting its purpose. Once you have started breaking your rules and spending it for a no reason, you will start it over again until you will realize that you haven't achieved your goal.


Teacher's Pet


You usually hear the term teacher's pet in your class but let me not follow the bandwagon. I don't usually let my students feel that I do have a favorite student in my class for the value of fairness. In addition, I am already contented with the presence of this notebook: it's my pet.

The importance of this notebook equates the importance of the school curriculum. This is my best buddy and my secretary. I write here the drafts for my classroom activities, school meetings or other schedules, outline of my approved lesson plans, examination schedules, and more. My class will never be complete without this one.


Learning Accounts


This notebook is next to my right hand everytime I read books. I am always fond of writing the best lines and reflections every after reading 1-3 pages of a certain book. This is for me to recall the learnings that I have gained from the reading.

I am not an addict reader but I am trying my best to read. My brain really loves to read but my eyes are too weary to stare for a longer period of time to the letters of the pages.

I always believe that when you read, it expands your world, that's why I'm trying.

I am so attracted with books about life and motivation. It made me reflect about my life and everytime I read its words, I can feel the love and passion of the writer.

Find the book which you would love to read and start reading slowly until it becomes a habit.


Drafts


This is the notebook that I always use everytime I want to organize my thought in my next blog. I usually start with outline and bullets until I can form a whole set of ideas. I also write questions first and answer it all by myself to create a well articulated write ups.

This contains scratches of pens and frustrations but it can produce gems. Most of the contents here are my poems which I have made prior to the moment of meeting steemit.

I so missed touching the papers of this notebook because I am already addicted to typing my words directly on steemit lately. Well, this may be perks of having free wifi. But I know sooner, I will touch this again and got to talk with it for brighter and greater ideas.


Diary to God


I have bought this notebook to be my Diary to God. I was so influenced by some of my friends to write a devotionals everyday. However, I failed to do it everyday because of different circumstances. Yes, I also feel ashamed to God about this one. It has been awhile since I have talked to Him through this before I pray.

I hope that in including this one here, I will be pushed to be constant with writing in here again, everyday no matter what.

This contains bible verses, my personal reflections about it, and my prayers. I hope you also do the same thing so that we can work it out together. In my case, I can do it again.

If my soul will go to heaven, I will be very happy to hand this over to God and let Him read all of my messages to Him. Please pray for my success with this.


IMG_5467.JPG

Those were the six notebooks that I have right now excluding my other scratch notebooks. I hope you were inspired by my life as a frustrated writer and you will start making one of those notebooks that I have presented.


You are Important to Me


Please feel free to share your thoughts in the comment box below. I really love to hear compliments and positive critiques for me to improve my blogs.

Keep being an inspiration.

Lovelots,

@morken


IMG_4704.GIF

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now