Too Much to Say

IMG_1879.JPG
Photo credit: @brianreecegreen
Art credit: um, I don't know? This statue was in the Met in NYC and that's all I've got on it. We took the picture because when we first glanced at her, we thought she was looking at a cell phone. LOL! Oh, brains. What tricks you play.

Anyway, I haven't been around Steemit for a few days, mainly because I have too much to say and not enough time to say it. That remains true. I have an actual list of Steemit posts I'd like to make, mainly blog-like things where I air my thoughts and feelings in the search for clarity, but even those would take so much time to type up and I feel like I should be doing something else instead. Like answering the wonderfully thoughtful responses to my last blog-like post! Or cleaning my bathroom and kitchen! Or sorting laundry! Or doing yoga! Or working on my books! Or editing for a client!

But I didn't want to go too long without posting here, so I'm dropping by to say hello and say that my absence isn't a lack of interest or a lack of ideas for what to share. Rather it's the opposite: too much to share and too much interest in your wonderful responses. Also that pesky thing called time. There's a lyric from a song I love, "Bevery Cleary's 115th Dream", that's been circling in my mind lately: "Forever seems like such a very long time, but time's the one thing that's never on your side."

Beverly Cleary's 115th Dream by Vandaveer (skip to 1 minute in!)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now