How to start the good habit of task delegation

"The weirdest feeling ..."

startup-photos.jpg

Delegating, when you are a control freak or a perfectionist is the hardest part of being in charge of an organization because "How someone is going to do better than me?" we think.

"Not even my work satisfies me until is perfect", another argument against task delegation. To start to delegate we have to start by understanding that there's nothing that can be improved neither nothing as bad that it has no correction. So starting from there, we need to relax and trust people and ourselves that we choose the correct person for the position.

Some weeks ago I invite some friends to join one of my projects, these people are really good at what they do but we weren´t familiar with our team work if we want to call it like that, at first was difficult to be in every part of the project and guide them thru the final stage of the task that we had to do. I try to be very meticulous with what I deliver to my customers, so imagine my impression when I saw that what we work for some days wasn´t what I expected of in this case a video.

I didn´t tell anyone that it wasn´t what I expected but what I did I trust my friend( now employee) to complete editing of the video. At last, I relax trying don´t incorporate more of my ideas and let him handle the job for why he was hired for.

It was difficult but the final result was really great. So let the people you hired do their job, and keep them just on the right track of the idea by checking if they have a problem and if they need your advice.

Hope this post helps you be a better leader.

As always, thanks for reading!

@kev321

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center