The Week Went By In A Blur... and other Fernwood Ramblings

Sometimes things just get away from me. Not things, time gets away - that's what I mean.

pmx7v6rkep.jpg

I don't really know where the week went, but I did manage to snap a few photos.

c9wn5gh99r.jpg

I was thinking about communication in street art.

2nyyegh87v.jpg

I'm sure this will reveal a meaning if I can just decode it. In the piece below the street responds to some corporate art... It's all good but what I really want is...

1dm6xvk5ig.jpg
Burger. Keep your art, I want a burger!

70ysde5eaj.jpg
This telephone pole artist in front of my house had a lot to say... and then we have the case of Captain Obvious.

kgi1ig97dt.jpg

Full Name "Captain Painfully Obvious and the NSSPAC (No shit, sherlock! Political Action Comittee.)" He rides around in a Tricorn hat. He fights for the environment with all his little signs. I get it but... too many words dude! Nobody will read all this! Here's a tip. Make a sign with three words: "Stop. The. Pipeline." Until you do this, you're a crazy person with a bunch of signs.

ygz918ux8r.jpg
A tale of two flowers in my garden. One becomes legal in about three weeks. The yellow one has no known legal status whatsoever - the law has no opinion. Why would it, in either case?

667sf24yw3.jpg
What else is new... Cathy sold a painting! Congratulations Cathy!

fhaylwhlmc.jpg

And I had a rare online print sale, check it out!

And that's my update for today, thanks for reading!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center