Please allow me to introduce myself, I'm a Jen of health and waste

Hey friends I haven't met yet. I'm a 50 year old mother of 3 successful humans and grandma of 5 amazing grandsons and finally, a couple months ago, my first Grand daughter!! I live near Yosemite in California (just in case you don't know). I love eating, laughing, crafting, taking pictures, smoking ( I'm from Cali so you can guess what), dancing, singing and chillaxin. I have been married twice, divorced and widowed, although I was separated from my second husband when he died unexpectedly (no I didn't get rid of him silly's). I work as a breakfast cook in a small café and I love it. I was an Drug and Alcohol counselor before that for 15 years. I loved that to, but it is a very difficult job, because addicts tend to break hearts. I had become jaded and I had lost my passion and effectiveness.

image.png

In January of 2020 my youngest child flew off to live his own life, I had been living at my mothers (a whole story behind that one), I became a widow in November 2019, my cheese was skipping off my cracker and I was in an outpatient program at Kaiser and diagnosed with Borderline Personality Disorder (BPD), I had quit my job (had to stop my program cause I lost my insurance), I ran to the desert to "find myself" (I brought myself with me so that was pointless, I lasted a month then back to Moms). To top it all off a pandemic hits!! I sat around and played on the computer and listened to music in my little camper parked in the driveway. I decided to join a dating site, met my sweetheart (my twin flame) the first night and we were living together within a month. We just had our two year anniversary and it's been a ride. We have Maggie and OP our fur babies that we spoil.

image.png

image.png

So long story short I am hoping to share my experience with all of the above and then some. My hope is to connect with people and through our shared experiences we can make it through this human experience with a smile on our faces. I'm crude at times and I cuss to much. I'm brutally honest and I'm kind of bitchy. I'm also in the process of self discovery and breaking down life long habits and with this comes some pretty intense situations that I want to share here. It's not all bad. I have had ginormous successes and spiritual experiences along this journey. Buddha called suffering a holy truth, because our suffering has the capacity of showing us the path to liberation. I am on that path.

93871717_10217372292399575_3739520177998397440_n.jpg

With that I say Hi, nice to meet you and don't forget to laugh today!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center