KTM 690 Enduro R rally build - The beginning!

So…

I’ve been a bit busy, lately, I had a trip to Morocco with my friends from Portugal (write up about that coming up (probably a year away to be honest))…

When I arrived back home I saw a familiar bike for sale, a KTM 690 Enduro R.
I’ve been resisting the temptations to give in to the 690, because of many reasons… one of them because I don’t actually like the bike… and I always believed that you need to get the bike you love! Regardless of it being the right bike or not…it is the one you like.

But… I love rally bikes, so I thought why not buy the 690 and build it up?!
So that is exactly what I intend to do.

First step: Buy the 690. Done



Now, let's start “fixing” the bike… 😀
Fix the awful vibrations coming up from the handlebars…

This is a KTM Powerparts (optional) of course… isn’t that a great way to make additional money from you???



Replaced the stock exhaust (toaster, aka Thermo Nuclear plant) and finally the 690 sounds like a proper bike…

More to come…

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now