Count your BLESSINGS...

DQmVuiD9Kbz4g8wDP6bYGqoqB7izRnaA6Nfd2VfKDJqpPZf.jpeg

True happiness is to enjoy the present, without anxious dependence upon the future, not to amuse ourselves with either hopes or fears but to rest satisfied with what we have, which is sufficient, for he that is so wants nothing. The greatest blessings of mankind are within us and within our reach. A wise man is content with his lot, whatever it may be, without wishing for what he has not. - Seneca

COUNT YOUR BLESSINGS...

......

Sometimes we can get so wrapped up in where we want to be, what we want to achieve and what we wish to attain, that we forget how much we already have to be grateful for.

This morning I woke up, took my son to school and as I headed home, I was observing all the people around me... so many of them seemed miserably unhappy.

It really made me just stop and think for a moment how utterly blessed I am now, to be able to spend my waking hours doing something that I truly love and am passionate about.

It made me do a conscious counting of all my blessings...

Quite a good morning habit to cultivate, I thought...

HAVE AN AMAZING DAY STEEMIT!!

......

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

Steemit Bloggers

Appreciator

Animated Banner Created by @zord189

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now