Triumphs and Tribulations

Today has been a roller coaster. I had an early meeting via Microsoft Teams with the other library network adult programming people. Then I wrapped up my video editing and started the voice over recordings for the instructions, since the audio track from the video was unusable even before I went crazy editing it all.

I mamaged to finish that project to a degree I could consider acceptable, although it took much longer than expected, and I had to do a lot amidst the interruptions of other librarian duties. I wear a lot of hats simultaneously. Now, the buck has been passed to the review team to make sure I ticked all the boxes for district video policy and to double-check my work getting everything formatted correctly.

Near the end of my shift, a sibling informed me that the alcoholic family member had gone on another binge.

I found this individual on the floor, unconscious. My sibling promptly called 911 for an ambulance, and he is being delivered to the hospital.

I am dogsitting and house-sitting now.

My mood is not good.

Hive Signature Bar.png

PeakD Signature Bar.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center