The Journey is the Way


6:30AM. I struggle to get my eyes open as I feel my Fitbit alarm vibrating around my wrist beckoning me to wake up. No light peers through my drawn, black-out curtained window. It's early spring so the sun is only beginning to rise in the distance. It's Monday morning and I need to compose myself, I need to will myself to get up and get myself ready to go to work. Oh how I wish I could sleep just a little bit longer under these warm heavy IKEA blankets embracing my soft pillow. But I am a slave to the system and have been wearing these shackles of debt for decades. I slump over the edge of my bed, a mild headache throbs in the back of the skull, remnants of prior restless nights of interrupted sleep. Taking a deep breath my eyes finally open, rising heavily to begin my day.


Hello world and Steemians. Allow me to introduce myself, my name is Georgiy, I'm 32 and I live in Toronto. I've been a follower of James Corbett from the Corbett Report for years and a recent discussion about Crypto-Anarchism and Holistic Self-Assessment with Derrick Broze sparked my interest in SteemIt.

I'm at a crossroads and a new stage in my life, and I'm starting with the man in the mirror. I wish to become a better person in this life and I wish to share with you this journey towards minimalism, creativity, self-expression and a spiritual search for the Divine. Maybe through my experiences past, present and future I could inspire others to do so as well.

I'm not here to preach or tell you how things are, but only talk about my struggles, successes and realizations and my own understanding of the world. In doing so, through this cathartic process, hopefully I'll figure out who I truly am.

Would you care to join me on this journey?


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://hoomcreativ.com/the-journey-is-the-way/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center