EA40's Weekly Roundup of Car Videos - Sept. 17 - Sept. 23, 2017

From a Tesla versus Ferrari drag race to a legal street race on Italian roads, this was a pretty good week! Hello, and welcome to this week's roundup of car videos! I'll try and make this a more regular occurrence, where I share some of my favorite videos over the week! The criteria? For the most part, it will be something cool, interesting, or funny. Ideally I will find a wide variety of YouTubers to share videos of, so that I'm not sharing what feels like the same stuff over and over. If at some point you find a video that you found worth being on a list, feel free to drop it in the comments below!

MiniDrivers - 9x14 - 2017 Singapore GP

This is a regular occurrence every week after a Formula 1 race. The MiniDrivers series is a cartoon-esque comedic take on actual Formula 1 races. With the drama at the beginning of the Singapore Grand Prix, this video definitely had a good start!

This Girl Silenced Her Haters By Becoming A Drift Hero

Getting into motorsports can be hard enoughh. It's even harder when you're female and suddenly you have more hurdles than males. This is the story of Michelle Westby, professional drift driver.

POV Ride In Maserati MC12 GT1 On Public Road

YouTuber SeenThroughGlass took part in the Best of Italy event, an automotive drive and show featuring largely Italian cars. The Maserati MC12 GT1 is a very rare vehicle, and Sam got to ride shotgun in one. This video is mostly POV footage with no-nonsense editing, so I'll let the video do the talking for itself.

World's Greatest Drag Race 7!

Every year, automotive publication Motor Trend has their competition for Best Drivers' Car. Not just a measure of a car's performance, the competition focuses on finding out what the best car to drive is. The drag race came because one year, their Editor-in-Chief decided to line up all the contenders in a straight line. Obviously some cars will beat the others, but the results are always worth watching, especially when it comes to some cars in the front of the pack. This year was no exception, and in my opinion, it may be their best drag race yet.

ROB DAHM 3 ROTOR.mp4

Okay, I had to give myself a plug here. I promise you won't see one of my videos every week. BUT, this one is worth watching. Basically, I capitalized on the "The Ting Goes"/"Man's Not Hot"/Roadman Shaq/Fire In The Booth meme. It's only 28 seconds, so watch until the end!

THE FUN AND JOY OF NÜRBURGRING LAP RECORDS

This video was uploaded just as I was writing this list. If this video wasn't up, I would instead have the vlog before this. It is rumored that the new Porsche 911 GT2RS completed a Nurburgring lap time of 6:48.75. YouTuber Misha Charoudin lives and works near the Nurburgring, and got to witness it trackside!

Bonus: Misha uploaded an unlisted video explaining it all:

Hypercar Heaven at Topaz Cars & Coffee London

Street-legal Ferrari FXX, Shmee150's Aston Martin Vantage GT8, Koenigsegg Agera, McLaren MSO HS, and more. This quick Cars and Coffee video shows many cars worth drooling over.

As I said earlier, feel free to drop your top videos in the comments below! Thanks for reading, be sure to follow me, and check out my YouTube channel!
https://www.youtube.com/c/ea40
https://www.instagram.com/ytea40

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center