Back after 1 week rest(test)

The experiment went pretty well. As well as I was expecting, and as well as I wasn't expected. Some people I'm expecting they didn't turn up, they didn't. Some people that I didn't expect turned up, they turned up. I really appreciate those who dropped by and say hi.

So, what was the fuzz all about? Here's the truth. I lied. I'm an attention whore. I have mentioned this in my first post 3 years back when I first started social blogging back in STEEM. If you have to flag me for that, ask yourself where do you begin with? If you are born in HIVE, I congratulate you because you don't have to go through those tough times, but you eat a lot less pop corn than us who rode that through.

I've been blogging in HIVE for months now, and realized I lost more than half of the engagement I used to get back in the old platform. If I tell you I don't like crypto, then I'm lying. Who doesn't love money. Even the brightest mind in the world can be influenced by money.

My point is, I have been struggling to find my existence here in HIVE. Sometimes I felt really frustrated looking at the payout. Sometimes I felt even worst when I saw absolutely no reply. Sometimes when I spend time commenting on others, either I was ignored or they reply with a generic answers, like Oh yeah you think so? Fine buddy. Good work. Are you kidding me? Nah! I don't think so.

Come on man?! You don't think what? Atleast give me a few more lines please. May be I did over think in this area. May be I'm an attention freak, but what I believe a real social blogging has to have enough engagement. Other than monetary reward, I believe communication is part of the important fuel to keep the urge of creating good content burning.


Source from Pixabay

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency