The Last of the MilkIt posts - all about SPUD

This is the last..

Last of them.. Of the official milkIt posts. Been fun. And will be sad to see you go.

I'll still be posting, expanding on some of the very brief comments in any of my 5bulletFriday posts. But not playing into the cult of the sweet sweet glass of refreshingly cool milk.

Expect the flavour to be less milquetoast and more bourbon.

This days post is about SPUD. I'm a big fan of people powering up steem. Taking a stake, sharing the reward, and distributing the power and voting base.

So these dinks who go on their downvoting crusades can be countered by the very nature of people upvoting each other's posts.

I didn't do the SPUD this month. I still want to power up and will this month. But I'm not pushing for any rewards. I surprised myself by coming in something like second or third twice, and getting 2K+ SP to use for upvotes and rewards for 3 weeks. It's weird to go from no effect with a vote to one that adds 2 cents to the payout!!

So I get the draw of it all. I lucked out and joined when it was a small group, and my SP was low enough the adding 100 bux was a 50% increase. It's all about % and not absolute amount. But I'm now at a point where I think I'll try to add 25 or 50 bucks regularly. And not just at the end of a month..

But you, fellow plankton and minnows! You should join, and actually have a good chance of adding SP and winning and getting 1000+ SP to use for 3 weeks!

Do eeeeeet!




Source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center