Sneezing Fit

I started having a sneezing fit while playing harp, so I figured I'd write up a post while I was waiting for it to pass. Unfortunately, my keyboard was making it impossible to type (darn fancy keyboards with their firmware malfunctions) so that took up my attention instead.

I got a new micro ATX motherboard with an i7 processor for Christmas, so I put that in my computer and took two days to troubleshoot that I hadn't plugged in the 8-pin connector (can you believe I used to do that for a living?). Anyway, new board's in and my GPU, which I didn't replace, runs 3 degrees cooler while mining than it did with the old board.

I thought I was going to have to reinstall the OS because I switched from an AMD to an Intel processor, but I didn't which I was excited to discover, but this keyboard glitch is the only issue I've discovered so far.

I've got a Corsair RGB K70 and the Ripple lighting effect ends up causing typing anomalies. Interesting stuff, but a problem for another time. For now, I'm stuck with static colors. First world problems.

Anyway, my sneezing fit has passed, so I'll leave you with a... not a video, I guess, so random picture from my computer.DSC_0138.JPG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now