Why High School Sucks

Honestly…

Time and time again I get depressive and feel miserable about my life. I think It’s time I remember that I’m not in high school anymore. That shit was pure torture. I don’t know about you guys but the lighting of my school alone sucked ass. The hallways barely had any windows, they decorated the walls with this bleak, boring ass hunter green color and most of my classrooms/hallways we’re low light. Looking back it was a really depressing green and I’m in the mood to blame my entire high school experience on this color alone.

I wasn’t feeling it ever. Never once did I say to myself
“My high school looks so good! I can’t wait to go there today” lmfao

Here’s a tip, If you want to inspire a generation of students to learn and be successful pick a brighter color scheme for your school please? Thank you.

I’m a pastel baby that needs to be catered to.

I know I don’t have the best perspective on this because I was really edgy back then. Let’s be honest, who wasn’t but the whole environment and decor of the place was super dull in my opinion. I hated it.

Kudos to my teachers and friends, that never gave up on me and pushed me to do better but I think I’m finally starting to understand why I had such a shitty time there.

Imagine a hallway with low light and hunter green colored walls with cream, yellowish floors. Yeah, that was my life for 4 years.

All I can say now is that I’m out and I’m thankful for that.

sigh Okay, maybe It wasn’t that bad. The way I’m describing it is how it probably looked on a gloomy, rainy day like today which would explain why I’m in such a jacked up mood right now. But still, we need to pass a new law on school colors. They should never be that dark, ever. I will exclusively select a plethora of school colors allowed and any new editions need to be passed by me and only me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center