Welcome to my teenie tiny world!

Hiya! I'm Chi from the Philippines. My husband had been telling me about this Hive for months now and I finally decided to give it a shot. I'm still finding my way around this platform and I hope I can learn a lot from here. I suck at introductions but I'll try my best. Here goes nothing.

Being the socially awkward "nerd" that I am, I spent most of my time in our house. My daily route was just school to house and nothing in-between so my mom tried to find ways to expose me to the outside world by convincing me to go to the gym. Well, that's the reason that she told me but the truth is she just wanted me to tag along because my dad would not let her go on her own. Lol! I mean, I was barely a 17-year-old, physically average-although-short-af college girl. Why would I need to go to the gym? Anyway, I agreed to go and I did not expect my reaction to it at all.

The gym instructor gave me cardio and chest routine on my first day. I was exhausted after that. I woke up the next day feeling the pain all over my body, especially my chest and triceps, but boy was I ecstatic! I was like, "This is it! This is what I needed all along!" I fell inlove with the pain. I don't do self-harm, mind ya, but I thought pain was good. So came back the next day and the days became months and eventually years. I tried to push my limits and outdo my performance every session. I would still work out even during monthly period. I may only be 4'11, 50kg girl but I was stronger than some of the guys, esp the newbies.

It wasn't just the pain that made me come back though. I found a way to vent out my frustrations (mostly at myself) while being fit at the same time. I felt like I finally belonged somewhere since most of the guys there are weebs and nerds like me. (Imagine grown ass muscular men talking about Naruto, One Piece, Bleach, Marvel vs DC comics, online games. Heaven on earth for me, that is.) Most of us also share the same preference in music: emo, punk, rock, goth, metal.

Surprisingly, I got along most of them, but there's one person in particular that was very close to me: the gym instructor. We just clicked easily. He gave me my daily routine. He also taught me about proper diet and nutrition, how to properly distribute my online game characters' stats, the science behind stuff, introduced me to the less popular Marvel and DC heroes, etc. So yeah, he's tall and buff but he's also a geek and a nerd and boy was he a great cook! He's eleven years older than me and he had a long-time girlfriend though so I only saw him as an older brother that time. I did not let myself look at him differently until we found out that his girl cheated on him and got herself pregant with another guy. We just got closer to each other and eventually our friendship turned into something else.

To make the really long story short, THE gym instructor became my husband. Btw, I was already 19 when he became my boyfriend so no crime committed there. Lol! We were together since 2012 and got married year 2020, in the middle of the pandemic. It's been years since the last time that I worked out. I missed it but I no longer need that pain to make me happy. I'm more than content and satisfied with what I have today.

Right now, we have a beautiful, healthy and strong baby girl who just turned 10 months old. I'll probably post a lot about being a new mom, my experience, my observation, queries, etc. And maybe some random stuff here and there.

And there you have it! I hope that I did not bore anyone to death. Lol!

Good day!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center