My cat

As a student, I had a deep-seated love for cats, a passion that has only grown stronger over time. My fondness extends beyond cats to encompass all pets and animals. My father, recognizing my adoration for felines, made a promise: if I achieved a 90% score in my exams, he would reward me with a cat.

Determined to fulfill the conditions of this deal, I poured my heart and soul into my studies. However, despite my best efforts, my final score fell just short of the target, reaching 79.8%, a disappointing result by my usual standards. My father, though disheartened, encouraged me to persevere.

Emboldened by his support, I redoubled my efforts, dedicating myself wholeheartedly to my studies. When the results of my next exams were not yet released, I calculated my marks and discovered that I had surpassed the 90% threshold, achieving a score of 90.8%. Overjoyed, I rushed to inform my father of my success, and he beamed with pride.

True to his word, my father purchased a cat for me within the week. When the official results were finally released, however, I received a shock. My actual score was 89.7%, a heartbreaking revelation that left me in tears. My siblings, understanding my distress, chose to keep this mishap from my father, who remains blissfully unaware to this day.

My beautiful white Persian cat, Elsa, remains a beloved member of our family. Her presence brings joy and companionship, and I cherish the bond we share. May God bless her always.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center