20 Minute Blog a Day - Miracles Do Happen! Take Chances and Stay Grateful


source is this hardworking artist at pixabay.com

Today I want to use my 20 minutes to write about how miracles happen.

I can finally speak from experience - as of yesterday I became the lucky recipient of a delegation of (+251.016 STEEM) from one of the kindest Steemians @abh12345.

As so many of us know already, @abh12345 (Asher), wears many hats on here. He works tirelessly to defend the good name of Steemit, runs curation leagues to encourage us all to find the curator within, helps out newbies, writes his own fantastic posts, he does vlogs on dtube.

I mean I could honestly go on for the whole 20 minutes just raving about the awesomeness that is Asher!

However, I want to share with everyone the lessons I learned from all this.


(Yes, I know, how boring.) lol

But in all seriousness, I'm so grateful and want to share these bits of information I've gained from this Miracle!

There ARE good people out there


This one is quite obvious.. but when you're scraping by here on Steemit it's easy to get discouraged and start to think everyone is just in it for themselves on here. Yes, we know there are in fact quite a few selfish whales, dolphins and minnows even out there but Good will always prevail and if you stick with doing the right thing in your life and with your votes, comments, etc. the good ones will find you!

Don't be afraid to take CHANCES!


It seems the universe, and all the people in it for that matter, are more than willing to help when they see you taking chances. Don't let self doubt or anything else stop you from trying something new. I have been talking myself out of doing a vlog for months now. The dream would inch back in and I'd smash it down lol well finally after getting some great advice from Asher to Just F*@k It! and do it! I decided to go for it.

I never imagined taking that chance would lead to conversations with Asher and that wonderful gift ! But that's how it works I think - you have to take that leap of faith on your own and once you do the universe is like, yeah, we see you and all the sudden some angel wanders into your life (or DMs you on Discord) and everything changes!

Stay Grateful !


This one is a general life lesson but also so important on Steemit. You have to stay grateful for the small things and stick with it. Gratitude really does pay off and usually in the most unexpected, miraculous ways! I don't make a ton on any of my posts but I'm sincerely grateful for every comment and upvote I get, even if it's 0.01 sbd because I like sharing my writing and art but I love helping people, spreading positive vibes and having good conversations. So, no matter what crypto value is put on the interaction it's worth much more to me personally. I believe when you find what you love to do and do it only good things can come from it.

Patience is worth its weight in GOLD STEEM


Lastly, I can't stress this one enough - especially to all our fantastic Newbies - Patience is key. I'm a patient person in general so this one was easy for me but I know not everyone thinks like me. It is very rare to jump on Steemit and start making $5 -$10 on every post you put up... even if you've dedicated hours of time to your post, you may only make $0.65. It's a craps shoot on here sometimes! But IT'S OKAY ! Just stick with it and be patient.

Networking and building a firm foundation on here are crucial. I have been on here for 13-14 months now but wasn't reaching out to anyone really or trying to find a community for most of that time. I can tell you from experience that once I got involved and started really making great comments, following up with people on their blogs, connecting on discord my rewards have grown dramatically. I've never been having more fun on Steemit than I am right now!

Okay my time is up for the day but I want to say thank you one more time to @abh12345 - you're an awesome human and one stand up Steemian!

giphy.gif
source Giphy

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center