Garage Sale Gold Post #1

episode 1.jpg

Times have been tough for a while for a lot of people. I graduated college with a huge amount of debt, had a hard time getting a job and started going to garage sales to flip things on ebay to make a profit. This is going to be my first post of items I've bought and sold and made money on. Please upvote and resteem if this is something you want me to continue in the future.

IMG_0218.JPG

IMG_0226.JPG

This Napoleon plate was one of three plates I purchased while on a garage sale hunt in northern California. I bought it for $2. It was covered in dust and absolutely filthy. I cleaned it up and put it on ebay. I sold the plate after about 6 months for $92 shipped. I was pretty happy.

001.jpg

003.jpg
004.jpg

I bought this twin set of plates from the exact same garage sale. Again I paid $2 a plate. The artwork on them were amazing, but because the back-stamp was so worn I couldn't make out the brand. It had been almost a year and I still couldn't sell them. Then I accidentally found out their brand while searching for something else entirely. I sold them less than 2 days later for $110. This single garage sale made me almost $200 of profit. I was amazed. That's like 2 days work.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center