My Blockchain Journey: The Rise of PressCoin

press-1015988_640.jpg

As a subscriber to the magazine, The Distributed Ledger, I get quite a few article samples sent to my inbox on a regular basis. They are always fascinating because they dive right into the heart of blockchain technology. Very recently I held the position of Social Media Director for a non-profit book marketing organization. I love to write books and I love meet people who write them. My passion for the writing and publishing industry continues to grow by the day and I was super-excited when the Ledger posted an article about PressCoin.

For those of you who may not know what PressCoin is yet, here is an excerpt from their whitepaper:

"PressCoin is a large, ambitious project to build an alternative global media ecosystem... Introducing a new crypto-infrastructure that fundamentally redesigns how to create, design, fund, market, and deliver media."

Please understand first and foremost I am not trying to actively promote them on my site. I just discovered this project and I do not have the tech knowledge to even begin to understand how PressCoin works. But, I am excited about the idea and felt it worthy of sharing. I do know from personal experience that the publishing industry has been going through radical change not only from the influx of the Internet and Kindles, but also from the fast-growing world of self-publishing. Creating a blockchain-based protocol for our “global media ecosystem” definitely has potential, in my opinion.

As I continue to watch this company, I hope to gain some feedback from the Steemit community of what you think about PressCoin. Thank you in advance!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center