Twister

Every day Facebook reminds me of things I have posted other years. Today it was a Wired piece from three years back about a blockchain based microblogging platform out of Brazil called Twister. I never really checked it out. I think I was intimidated by the whole idea of blockchains and bittorrents, I didn't use Twitter enough to want a more private alternative, and wasn't controversial enough to need one. With the Twitter purges I realized I was being potentially deprived of things I might find instructive, or at least amusing, so I joined Gab (my tag there is arisbe, by the way). I find it quite snarky, which is not amusing. And now I wonder whatever happened to this Twister thing. Does anybody here know? I would be grateful for some feedback.

https://www.wired.com/2014/01/twister/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center