It's 420, yo!

applepies.jpg


I miss Amsterdam and I miss Steemfest, so here's a 420 meme on April 20th. Sorry for the not so politically-correct meme, but I guess it's okay. It's four-twenty, and I'm a Chinese trying to make a Successful Black Man meme in English. I've never mentioned this before, but my long-haul Amsterdam trip back then was made possible by @roelandp and @nextgencrypto - so I would like to take this chance to thank them publicly, at least around these parts of the cryptoverse.

While I don't tend to address the "political" parts of Steemit in the open, this is something that I've been wanting to talk about. There's no doubt that this network is filled with all kinds of people from saints to sinners, and money matters inherent in this social platform usually gets arguments quite heated around here with our differences in actions and opinions. But no matter what we may think of certain bad whales, exploitative users, and inefficient developers, I hope we can default to the belief that we are many people with our own struggles and imperfections. The best way forward is always to learn, fix, forgive, and find ways to be compassionate in our solutions.

Love and peace, y'all!


Follow me @kevinwong

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now