When you focus on being a blessing, God makes sure that you are always blessed in abundance (Joel Osteen)

I often tend to focus on being blessed. I pray for God to bless me, and for God to bless my family. That is a valid prayer, but it is extremely narrow-sighted. Instead of praying for God to bless me, it would probably be wise to pray that God would help me become a blessing to others. I should pray for my family to be a family blessing other families. It takes the perspective away from me and myself and my family, and instead, I will start to see others.

_82a00efc-22ed-48ce-9d3e-b5fd29a78923.jpeg

There is a great principle that the greatest joy is to make others happy. I definitely believe that to be true, and that is why I really want to try to see others instead of myself. That is hard, because so many things inside of me speaks about me and my problems, and then about my money, my life... it is all about me.

But, in the moment I start to look at others and care for them, I do believe and know that God will bless me in abundance so that I can bless them. Do not forget, blessing others isn't necessarily about money. It might be a nice word of encouragement, helping someone with a task, or just asking them how they are doing!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center