And then nostalgia ...

Arc0004.png

I saw this tutorial by Ducky 3D and decided to give it a try.

It's truly amazing the results you can get in such a short time. The explanation is a fast-paced but easy to follow. I suggest you give it a try, if you find it interesting.

Arc0001.png

In this case, I changed some of the scene elements to make sure I actually know what I'm doing and not just copying someone else's creative work. The original image from the tutorial look a lot like a computer game screen shot. I decided to go for a more sci-fi story look.

The following image was created using the night illumination settings.

Arc0002.png

I also realized the mood difference the lighting creates. Somehow the sunrise illumination (next image) makes it look more nostalgic, but I guess that depends on who's looking at it.

Arc0003.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now