And then a chair came along


0001.png

Continuing my Blender learning journey I came across this tutorial by Blender Guru. It seemed fairly simple yet extensive, so I decided to give it a try. The result of the tutorial is the above image.

The tutorial had multiple parts so it took me a couple of days to complete it and I definitively believe it was worth the time invested in it. From the creation to the presentation of the final product Blender Guru goes into every practical issue one can face while completing the project.

This is the chair after completing the modeling phase


Chair solid shading.png

In order to check the model for possible "imperfections" it's always handy to use a reflective material


Chair topology check.png
not too bad, right?

I still need to get better on many aspects of the process, but I'm happy with the results so far.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now