miss my dad

4 years ago on this day my father died. From cancer at the age of 69. And today I've been thinking about him a lot. I also had dinner with my mother. And we had 3 candles lit. After dinner I blew one out and my mother blew one out too, and we let the other one burn for my father. I thought that was a nice thought. And he would look proudly at us from his cloud. The 4 years have passed by so quickly. A lot has happened since then. corona and war in ukraine. My brother had a hospital admission in the first year due to diabetes, luckily he is doing well again. My mother also had to spend a night in the hospital because she had the wrong medication. in those 4 years. But I can cautiously say that we are going to live again and get on with life. I also think my mother is becoming more and more insured. Although she does forget little things. And a less tidy house than before. But then I step in. And empty garbage bags and things like that.

I have a feeling this is going to be a beautiful fall. What I can remember from the last days that my father was alive were the beautiful skies. And there was a comet, a green one somewhere, I don't know if it was over the Netherlands. Everything was surreal. and I felt like it was a movie the first few days. After the funeral it had sunk in. But we had a kind of drink with people from the street where my father lived and that was very pleasant. You also get memories on phasebook and it is very warming to see what support I have received.

Yes back to now. I feel pretty good and today was a beautiful day and not sad. We thought about the nice memories. Now I'm going to smoke a joint and dive into bed to start the week fresh. Thanks for coming to read my story. I hope your weekend was also a beautiful one and one to remember. Greetings Loonatic
āœŒšŸŒŽšŸŒšŸŒ

image.png
Angel of sadness (angel of death), 62Ɨ126 cm by Wilhelm Kotarbinsky:

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center