3 Stripe Blue Belt and How I Don't Think I Deserve It Yet

Last night I unexpectedly received the 3rd stripe on my Blue Belt. Being that this was a goal of mine to achieve by April this year it came as a complete surprise.

3 Stripes.jpeg

Since I've become a Blue Belt I've always felt undeserving of promotions. I was a White Belt for about 4 years due to a series of injuries and a subsequent surgery that prevented me from training as much as I would've liked. That being said as a 4 stripe White Belt I would typically give higher belts a pretty tough time so when I was finally promoted to Blue Belt I felt like I deserved it. Maybe I'm being hard on myself but one thing is for certain... now I get to earn it.

Purple Belt by the end of the year is what's up next.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center