How Bittrex cost me 1k USD

Last night, there was a massive boom in bitcoin cash (BCH). Luckily, I bought BCH about a week earlier, at the rate of 106 Satoshi

Screenshot from 2017-11-12 14-52-57.png

You can guess I was pretty happy. I just made a bunch of money right? Even while Bitcoin itself was crashing, I was still profiting at a good rate. Once BCH hit .29 Satoshi's I thought to myself, "Now would be a good time to sell". So I sold all my BCH at a rate of .292 Satoshi's
Screenshot from 2017-11-12 14-50-39.png

Because Bitcoin itself was crashing, I wanted to convert everything to USD and cash out. Well when I did, I was told by Bittrex that I wasnt allowed to, because my account wasnt verified. In Bittrex's own documentation, it says you can withdraw up to 3 Bitcoins a day, with 2FA.

Screenshot from 2017-11-12 14-54-16.png

Screenshot from 2017-11-12 14-39-15.png

This is one of the first things I did when I signed up for Bittrex. Im poor, so me having 3 bitcoin will be like, me moving to a better neighborhood, let alone trading it on Bittrex.

After multiple emails to support, and many attempts at withdrawing my funds, I was still not allowed to withdraw my Bitcoin. And Bitcoin price was dropping below 6k. So I had to move currency around in order to keep profits. So I bought back into Bitcoin Cash at .38 Satoshi's.
Screenshot from 2017-11-12 14-56-27.png

I figured its value would hold over night, and hopefully Bittrex would allow me to withdraw in the morning. (Still am not verified despite uploading ID, credit card, selfie, selfie with note, drivers license, and phone number).

Of course, now Bitcoin Cash is trading at .22 Satoshi's and I am out 1k USD.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now