[GIVEAWAY] The 201708-bitsharesui worker proposal has been approved! Reply to this thread and enter to win a Bitshares shirt! Set robrigo as your voting proxy!

Today I have purchased more BTS, as the stakeholders have collectively decided to fund @billbutler's worker proposal that will fund the improvement of the Bitshares reference wallet. This proposal will now activate tomorrow on Monday, August 14th, 2017. For those who aren't aware, the Bitshares reference wallet is the desktop wallet, and also the wallet that Openledger and Rudex are based off of, amongst others. You can see a list of existing bitshares wallet implementations here. This is a very important step, as a smoother, more user friendly, more performant wallet experience will improve user retention and as a result attract liquidity to the decentralized exchange.

Screen Shot 2017-08-13 at 3.48.24 PM.png

The net votes needed to be higher than the "refund400k" worker, which they are by about 108,000,000 BTS now.

As a celebration, I am going to raffle off my size L Bitshares polo shirt that remains unclaimed from the previous contest (sorry to that winner- I tried to contact you to no avail). All you need to do is reply to this thread mentioning the polo or shirt to enter. I'll announce the winner after this post pays out rewards, and if you've won, you can contact me on Telegram or steemit.chat. Good luck!

bts-polo.jpg

Also, I've decided to throw my hat in the ring to be a Bitshares voting proxy, as someone who has always carefully chosen votes by hand for the betterment of the Bitshares network. Currently I have about 4.2 million BTS proxied to me, and will happily vote for those who do not have the time to assess witnesses, committee members, and proposals. To set me as your proxy, simply go to the Account tab, look for the "Voting" menu item, input "robrigo" on the form, and click "Publish Changes" to make it final. Thank you!

Screen Shot 2017-08-13 at 4.02.35 PM.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now