luke-stokes Just Became a Lifetime BitShares Member

BOOM!

Ever since @billbutler introduced me to BitShares, and I learned about the technology, I've thought about upgrading my account to a lifetime membership. When the price of BitShares mooned in June of this year, it was so expensive in USD terms, I figured I'd never do it. I also heard at some point they might lower the fee. Now that we're below $0.05, I figured... why not.

I'm committed to using decentralized exchanges as much as I can because it's a better, more secure model for owning and using your cryptocurrency. The last time I looked at the benefits of lifetime memberships, I didn't think they made much sense or would ever be worth the cost. You can find out all about it here: https://bitshares.org/referral-program/

Instead of thinking about it in terms of the cost, I decided to think about it in terms of commitment. I'm committed to this platform, and I like the idea of keeping track of how many people I refer to BitShares over the lifetime of my account. I'm sure some of you created BitShares accounts because you heard about it here on my blog.

If you haven't yet, here's your chance! You can now use my referral link:

https://bitshares.openledger.info/?r=luke-stokes

I don't expect this referral program to make me money or get a return on the cost of becoming a lifetime member, but I do like having it clear that I'm committed to the platform. I transferred over some STEEM, bought some BitShares, and upgraded today.

Speaking of... if you have BitShares on Bittrex, get them off today! They are delisting the coin tomorrow. Create a BitShares account and transfer them there.

While you're at it, you may even want to buy some more.

Yes, there are other projects out there which plan to bring a solid, decentralized exchange experience to the world, but BitShares has been doing that for years already. Yes, they have a lot of work to do in the UX/UI and with marketing. That said, the blockchain technology itself is still far superior to most anything else out there right now. The built-in pegged asset features are pretty amazing also.

Be your own bank. Control your own value. BitShares can help.

Previous posts related to BitShares:


Luke Stokes is a father, husband, business owner, programmer, and voluntaryist who wants to help create a world we all want to live in. Visit UnderstandingBlockchainFreedom.com

I'm a Witness! Please vote for @lukestokes.mhth

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center