My experience upgrading for Bitshares X version 0.4.23.1 to Bitshares 2.0 (Instructions Included)

I was an original investor in Invictus from the beginning. Had the pleasure of speaking with Dan and Stan at a bitcoin conference in Atlanta. I participated in the ProtoShares launch, Angel Shares donations, etc. Although the instructions I posted below may work for most people, they did not entirely work for me. Unfortunately, I was only able to claim 5% of my Bitshares balance in 0.9.3c in the new Bitshares 2.0 wallet. I would appreciate help from experts in the Bitshares community to help me recover my funds.

My wallet was backed up using version 0.4.23.1. I followed instructions to upgrade it to 0.9.3c. Thanks to
jenkas
testzcrypto
xeroc
abitmore
riverhead

for providing some instructions to help me to the point I am.


Migration to BitShares 2.0 - Incorrect Balances - "Know How"
https://bitsharestalk.org/index.php/topic,20822.0.html

Balance Missing Because of Old Wallet File
https://bitsharestalk.org/index.php/topic,9194.30.html

Funds Disappeared V 0.9
https://github.com/bitshares/bitshares1-core/issues/1517#issuecomment-95645948


I had to tweak the instructions a little because of how old my wallet was. I upgraded incrementally from 0.4.23.1 to 0.53 then to 0.62. From 0.62 I upgraded directly to 0.9.3c

Looking forward to your suggestions to recover the 95% of my BTS still stuck in my old wallet.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center