The breaking point, November 15, 2017

I met Susanne IRL on Bitnation Devcon2017, October 5th last year, three years after first connecting online, and decided to stay in Amsterdam for a few weeks because I thought it was good to get to know Susanne, and to be able to work face-to-face a bit, so I stayed with Susanne and her husband for a few weeks in what was described as a "bitnation hackerspace", to work. Florian, an employee who has since distanced himself from PAT because there is no product, was another person who stayed in the hackerspace, to work. Since the intent from myself was to meet for a few weeks, I planned to leave to Sofia after 2-3 weeks to meet Yanislav Malahov who was interested in proof-of-power and Pseudonym Pairs (at that time called Online Pseudonym Parties). Susanne and her husband then asked if I could prolong my stay, to look after their dogs while they went to Gibraltar for an event, since Florian was in Germany at the time, so I changed my plan. That was around the end of October.

The story told by Susanne, about those weeks, reflects that XPAT does not work and that she needs to project that onto someone. To be that person, it is not in my self-interest. Three days after I connected with Craig Wright on November 15, six weeks after arriving to the Devon event, Susanne trashed her own apartment, broke glass tables, the window to hers and her husbands room with a coffee maker, screamed "the person I married I don't love, and the person I love is obsessed with an abstract construct and incapable of love" to an "investor" over a video call, and then bit me till I bled.

That was in the evening/night, so I slept until the morning, while Susanne continued to trash her apartment, and Susanne's husband messaged me "are you ok? I took to a hotel, you can stay etc etc". Susanne and James dogs, terrified from the house being trashed, slept in my room.

I packed my bag in the morning, went out for breakfast-lunch with Florian, it was nice to hang out for an hour or two before leaving, and I then went back to Susanne's home to see if there was anything to say, and there wasn't so I left, and messaged Bryan Curtin who was staying in Amsterdam a few kilometers away, and stayed with him for a week before leaving to Berlin, where I presented some work I had been working on while staying at the "hackerspace" to a conference organized by Erik Vollstädt.

This was after being, literally, bit by Susanne until I bled, I thought it was easiest to just present my work in public based on what I had at that point.

Note that Susanne's story is that "you contributed nothing" which is also self-referential since she chose to promote my work by free will, no coercion.

This here is also contradictory, as it is self-referential. Susanne dedicated years of her life to promoting my work, and invited me to talk at events, and so on. When proposing game theoretical systems to the world, the protocol you propose is really what has its own inherent reputation, not so much the person behind it, because the protocol does not rely on whoever created it. The theory behind a protocol can't be destroyed by ad hominem, personal attacks, because it is a-personal, the credibility isn't based on politics or Machiavellian intelligence but on that the theory behind the protocols is reproducible by anyone who tries to model it themselves, and if it is not, if the theory isn't accurate, the protocols are worthless to begin with. To threaten a person that they can be "destroyed in 5 seconds", a form of coercion, is also nonsensical, and just a reflection of that Susanne spent her life operating in the monopoly on violence, using manipulation and deceit, and is now promoting, fully in public, a nonsensical scam with "XPAT".

The protocol itself has to be "sane" in that is should operate as promised, and as for people overall, they have their own life, and integrity. I do not really know Susanne, and have no interested in being in-group in some cult of hers.

After last year, I tried to take the high road, taking the "trust the other person" position in the prisoner's dilemma, but since I after that time could see that Susanne was spreading lies around that, here via for example Richard Kastelein, from https://the-blockchain.com, I'll tell my story as well, people are pretty smart and can read others themselves.

The big picture is that Susanne invited me to work in a "hackerspace" based on personal bias, without being open about that. It is not in my self-interest to have that projected onto me, self-governance starts with the self, and people have to take personal responsibility.

So to be clear, to Richard Kastelein or anyone else who has followed Susanne's story about last year, and since there is a sort of word-against-word scenario (not really but in some ways), there were no cops in Amsterdam, Susanne trashed her own apartment, for hours straight, after screaming "the person I married I don't love and the person I love is obsessed with an abstract construct and incapable of love", and after biting me until I bled. I stayed the night because all that happened in the evening, and then packed my bags, had breakfast-lunch with Florian, went back to see if there was anything to say, there was not, so I left.

There is more to say about those days, but I tried to package it here so that I communicate the major events clearly.

The "it's on GitHub" story has been repeated by Susanne for four years because, yes, with open source software, code tends to be on GitHub or some public repository, and Susanne has made it her world that just because open source software is on GitHub, people people should "look at GitHub" to see that PAT, a nonsensical system, is an actual game theoretical system. And the ad hominem, if you will (fallacy in the context of having her token critiqued), against me here, is a reflection of that Susanne invited me to the "bitnation hackerspace" to work based on personal bias

Here, the "AI developer" Thiago Souza who took over after Kent Dahlgren, another employe, distanced himself from "XPAT", contradicts the "it's in the public domain" story, and does so because XPAT has no product, it is just a scam.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now