Last Week Tonight Talks About Bitcoin and Bitconnect

     It was unexpected to see bitcoin talked about on this show last night. If you are not familiar with Last Week Tonight it is hosted by John Oliver and is shown on Sundays on HBO.  It was rather refreshing to see the show talk about something other than Trump. 

    As the show progressed I was surprised to see it turn from bitcoin to bitconnect.  Even more surprising was the show actually showed the Carlos Matos clip that I am sure everyone is familiar with.  Keegan-Michael Key of Key and Peele  actually played the part of spoofing Carlos towards the end of the show.

    Instead of talking about bitconnect they made that portion of the show about responsibility. I found this part of it fascinating simply because it has always been my contention that people lost sight of that and wanted to blame other people for their losses. I took a loss with that particular fiasco but I chose not to blame anyone other than myself.  Still, I can understand somewhat about how other people feel about it. I did not lose a large amount mostly because I am poor and did not have that much to put in.  Some people lost obscene amounts and I have often wondered who they would blame if they had just held bitcoin and it tanked. It has happened before but who would they attempt to sue then? Would it be their office IT guy that they heard about bitcoin from? That is the part I cannot quite wrap my head around. Oh well, if you can check out the episode I am fairly certain you will at least get a laugh out of it anyways. Until next time dear reader.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center