STELLABELLE'S BITCOIN SCHOOL: First Class is Saturday, July 29, 3 pm 4334 Troost KC, MO

bitcoinschoolflyer.jpg

A good friend of mine, Franny Knight, who is a successful real estate entrepreneur in Kansas City and founder of Urban Cool KC has just created a venue for a free school in Kansas City to provide financial independence classes to the public. She and I have been through a lot together, and I was a contributor to the Emerald City project that she founded several years ago. Emerald City was a visionary intentional community built in urban Kansas City. I have worked for her as a photographer on some occasions, and we truly have a synergistic relationship based on entrepreneurship, visionary, cutting-edge and futuristic ideas. She's a very unique person with a lot of energy. Her business that she built from the ground up is now very successful. Both she and I are now in a position to share our knowledge and passion with others.

I took this photo of her and her husband:

IMG_0781.JPG

In a complete moment of synergy, she reached out to me recently with her vision to turn one of her properties into a school to teach people financial independence. At the same time, I was reaching out to people who would let me teach free classes about Steem and Bitcoin. It was like a fireworks display when we got together to discuss this. She offered me her space instantly, and now it's time to officially announce the details and the specifics of the class.

HERE'S THE INFO ABOUT STELLABELLE'S BITCOIN SCHOOL:

All classes will be free.

Location: 4334 Troost, Kansas City, Missouri
Date of First Class: Saturday, July 29, 2017
(Classes Will Be Every Other Saturday)
Time: 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
What to bring: notebook and smartphone

CLASS OUTLINE

Introductions: my story then each person will introduce themselves.

Bitcoin Basics:

(Due to the possible forking of Bitcoin set to occur on Aug. 1, we won't be doing transactions at this time. We will be learning, but sending actual Bitcoin is not advised.)

Overview of Bitcoin:

Setting up Bitpay Bitcoin Wallet using app: https://bitpay.com/wallet
Sending and receiving Bitcoin
Getting the Bitpay Debit Card (optional): https://bitpay.com/card

Steemit Basics: https://steemit.com

Account creation: each student will be required to join Steemit.com for this class
All question and answers for Stellabelle's Bitcoin School will be done on Steemit.com.
For each class I'll create a Steemit post, then students can get their personal questions answered in that post.

About @stellabelle the teacher:

I discovered steemit.com in 2016 and began earning the cryptocurrency, Steem, which is similar to Bitcoin. I’ve been actively researching cryptocurrencies for over a year and have been focused on ways to earn digital money in this rapidly evolving new system. I live off my digital currency earnings exclusively and have found vast economic opportunities within the blockchain space, like the Dash DAO and others. It’s time now to share my knowledge with my local community so that others may benefit from my knowledge and find new opportunities, both economically and socially. This Bitcoin School is for absolute beginners and you don’t have know anything about Bitcoin to attend the free classes. i look forward to meeting you all.

If you live in Kansas City and are already on Steemit, this is a good opportunity to meet your fellow Steemians.

ps: the reason I chose to use the name Bitcoin School is because the Midwest is far behind as far as even knowing what crypto is. I wanted a name that at least people have heard of, since basically no one has even heard the word, Steemit. It will be mostly focused on Steem, but other cryptos will be covered.

Cheers and I look forward to meeting you all in person,
Stellabelle

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now