Trading Bitcoin, not for the faint hearted...

I've been fascinated by crypto currencies for years. I saw Bitcoin coming and quite frankly did not expect a lot from it at the start. Like most noobs who watch technological trends get born, shaped and perfected I watched the uprise of the Bitcoin from the sideline. I ran into Bitcoin a couple of times the last few years with the chance to buy some. The first time, when the value was <$50 I thought it was a waist of money, the second time when its worth was around $300 I thought they where to expensive as an investment (I am just a casual trader...). So time went by and I lost track of cryptos for a year or so. Then somehow I ran into BUX, a English (I believe) initiative for a really low profile trading app in which all sorts of stock, indices and forex can be traded by the touch of a finger. And there was Bitcoin again.... This time running at a value of $2300 each. Man, I did almost purchased some coins when they where in the $200-300 range... Almost..

So, I started following the Bitcoin again. Transferred some of my funds to BUX, opened some Bitcoin positions and that's when it started. From that moment, something like a month ago, until now my life has turned upside down. Let me show you the value of Bitcoin graph vs USD for the month of July:Screenshot_1.jpg

There has been a devastating $737 (that's -30%) drop in 12 days, then a rocket launch of $1100 (that's +60%) in 3 days for it to drop $362 again in 5 days to the current value of around $2540 per Bitcoin! July wasn't my best month, workwise and familywise. This nerve-wracking money-losing-and-winning-and-losing-again game is just too much for me...

L8jWLVgwQbahQ2Ezuh8r_Jose Canseco.gif

I'm ok now. Going on a holiday next week. I will close my positions to prevent my holiday and marriage getting ruined by Bitcoin. I will read all there is to know about crypto's though on the beach because despite of trading the Bitcoin bouncing bubble which is too much for me, I, as a noob, still am deeply fascinated by this phenomenon.

Maybe I will get myself a miner for Ethereum....

Any thoughts on my experience? Tips, tricks or live lessons? Please let me know!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center