Cryptoland, here I am, you are going to make me a F-ing millionaire

"Did you allready get them?" "You are to late, mate" "hurry up this is a quick buck" and so on, my colleagues couldn't talk about anything else, the last month. But yeah, at home they don't understand, bitcoins or blockchain, and to be honest it was all abracadabra for me to. Ok I'm not stupid and I know google :-), so let's start.

Just onething off topic, I'm dutch and my English is NOT my strongest point, so appologies up front if I make a mistake somewhere. Now on with the post.

Bitcoin 101,

  • what are they?
  • How does it work?
  • where can I get them?
  • what to do when I have them?
  • HOW much will I earn?
  • How will I convince my wife? She is stubern :-)

I found several explenations, about what bitcoins are, but none that I understood, or I had the idea that the writer understood the real potential of it. Finally I found one that explained it all, blockchains and the businesscases, to me, but that's something for an other post.

So now I know what it is and how it works, where the hell do I get them, I still see golden mountains ;-). Poloniex, changelly, bittrex, no there you can trade or exchange with bitcoins and ethereum. Coinbase came up in the search, easy access, and I could deposit Euro's and change it for Bitcoins, and they gave me something called a wallet. Proud of myself, but still didn't start with the task convincing my wife.

Offcourse my colleague's confused me with hard and soft wallets, and that coinbase wallets aren't safe. But yeah, wanted to make money with money, so why the F# would I need a wallet. They where not talking about strategies and portfolio's, they just bought, ethereum and made 30%, good for them I tought. My strategie, is something for an other post, because I think a small time invester must do something else, then the bigshots "youtubers".

So now the hard part, the misses. And that when't easier then I hoped for. I convinced here that I would start small and if I didn't double or more it, I wouldn't ask for more.

And that's where I am now €100 invested, after exchanges rates, withdraw rates and stuff, I have 0.038 bitcoin on Poloniex, I'm going to be a millionaire.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center