Ledger Nano S Does not work!!!!!!! FUCK MY LIFE! August 1st is coming! Coinbase not supporting both chains!

noledger.png

So I decided to buy a Ledger Nano S to deal with the upcoming UASF in case a hardfork occurs. I am doing this because Coinbase has said they are not going to support both chains, to me this tells me they plan to steal the duplicate tokens. So my ledger arrived today, and the device does not work. It is not recognizable by their own wallet application. I am unable to get electrum wallet to work on any device I own, it keeps freezing in the setup.

ledger.png
Even after plugging in the ledger and putting in the pin to unlock it, nothing changes in this app. There is nothing to click on, the app just waits for you to connect the ledger, so clearly it is not recognizing the ledger. It happens on both of my devices which are new computers as of 1 and 3 months ago.

The decline in bitcoin price hasn't made me feel any panic at all, but the thought of getting caught with my pants down during a hard fork is causing me serious panic all of a sudden. I thought I was going to buy the Ledger and it would be simple and easy to setup and move my bitcoin to so that I am supported for both coins in the event of a fork. That did not happen.

If anyone can offer any advice in the comments it would be greatly appreciated. I need to get my coins off coinbase and I like the security a hardware wallet offers. I am afraid of using a desktop wallet in the event that I am unknowingly key logged. I have tried a bootable USB with Linux before, but I was unable to get linux to properly function on either of my devices. I tried 7 version of linux and they all presented the same problems. On my laptop, the screen goes haywire and streaks the menu bar across the whole screen. On my PC the keyboard gets disabled in linux and won't work until I return to windows and unplug it.

I'm normally a really calm and cool person but this is causing me an incredible amount of stress and anxiety. I can't think or focus on anything else. I don't see myself as a panic seller, but I'm temped to panic sell over the fact that I can't control my coins.

Any help is appreciated, feel free to message me on steem.chat

Grady Brown

@rawpride

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now