Cheapest Way to Buy Bitcoin with a Debit Card (UK)

Cheapest Option to Buy Bitcoin with a Debit Card in the UK

Stumbled upon a really competitive option if anyone in the UK is looking to buy bitcoin/litecoin with a debit or credit card. While Coinbase (previously leading option) charges about 4% above the real GBP-to-BTC exchange rate, Wirex are charging between 1% and 1.5% above the real exchange rate.

I thought there might be hidden fees, but I've not been able to find any.

This rate is so competitive that it beats (or matches) other UK bank transfer options (e.g., Localbitcoins) which hover somewhere between 1.5% and 2% at the moment. 

Signing up is easy. Verification takes less than 5 minutes. I'm beyond impressed with the rates and speed of it all. 

I've written up a post with more details on my blog. If you're from the UK and looking for something to compliment the Revolut route, I'd recommend you test Wirex for yourself.

Hope this helps someone save a few pennies.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now