RE: RE: Cryptocurrency payment terminal for high street retailers - "Retailer Mode" in HODLER Wallet
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cryptocurrency payment terminal for high street retailers - "Retailer Mode" in HODLER Wallet

RE: Cryptocurrency payment terminal for high street retailers - "Retailer Mode" in HODLER Wallet

I took a look at your website and i wonder why would I need my hardware wallet to have the following features:

  • GPS
  • Built in mail client
  • Supports SIM Cards and Wifi

In my mind the whole purpose of a hardware wallet is to limit exposure to malware, keystroke loggers and generally more secure. By adding GPS, and a mail client are you not compromising on the security of the said device?
If I have to use a Hardware Wallet that has a SIM why don't I just use my phone with Coinomi a wallet app with a reputation and very many coins?
How are you going to ensure these points of data entry are not compromised?
I am still sitting on the fence on the device having a camera. I have never missed the camera on my TREZOR and could do without it. For times I needed a camera like when using the Bitcoin ATM, I used a software wallet.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center