RE: RE: ShapeShift.io - Why Are Transactions Taking So Long?
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ShapeShift.io - Why Are Transactions Taking So Long?

RE: ShapeShift.io - Why Are Transactions Taking So Long?

Thanks for the video. I did a transfer from LocalBitCoins to Bittrex via ShapeShift Exchange but my transaction was not finalised for over 24 hours. I then consulted ShapeShift which they took 4 days before responding to my ticket after I raised the second ticket.

I am happy to report though that my matter was resolved and I received my Bitcoin back to my LocalBitCoins.com. ShapeShift provided the below explanation on what went wrong "Our system does not support more than one deposit from a single Transaction ID (hash): ...........

As you can see here there are multiple deposits attached to one hash. This is common when sending directly from a pool or third party. In order to have successful exchanges in the future, you will need to send your funds first to a personal wallet, then to ShapeShift. We’ll have the BTC refunded to you as soon as we can.

We do not recommend sending directly from local bitcoins."

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center