My Happy Bitcoin Surprise

Today I was able to claim the Steemit rewards made from my very first post (my introduction post). So I was messing around with digital currency exchange sites and trying to figure out how to turn my Steem dollars into actual cash. As far as I can tell you have to convert it into Bitcoin and THEN turn it into US dollars. But if I'm wrong please tell me. I do find Steemit kind of confusing. lol...Anyway, I came across Coinbase and tried to make an account and guess what? I already had one.

surprise motherfucker.gif
I will literally find any excuse to use this gif. :)

That's right. I completely forgot about doing this, but back in 2013, I messed around with some bitcoin faucet sites which you guys are probably already familiar with. They were only sending me fractions of Bitcoin. And I mean tiny, tiny amounts. I remember at the time joking around with my friend about how I had a few cents worth of Bitcoin.

I didn't know much about digital currency at the time (I still don't to be honest lol) but I was getting such a tiny amount from those faucets that I gave up and completely forgot about my CoinBase account.

Today, after realizing I already had an account there, I had the site reset my password and I logged in to find $42 worth of Bitcoin.

surprise.gif

Of course, that isn't a huge amount of money or anything and I don't know about you, but I'll take $42 dollars anytime! lol

It was definitely a nice little surprise considering that today is the day before Christmas Eve. Or Christmas Eve Eve as I like to call it. :)

If you liked this post you might also enjoy How Bitcoin Can Fund Your Travels.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center